top of page
Search

Delete A Secret In Secret Chest

There are two ways to delete a secret when using Secret Chest. The first is through the app. First open Secret Chest.

At the main Secret Chest screen, click or tap on See All. This opens a list of all of the secrets on a device. Tap the one to delete.



At the secret screen, tap the ellispe in the upper right corner of the screen and tap on the Delete button.


When prompted, confirm removal. The shards for the secret will then be removed from all devices that were previously used to create and access secrets.


The second way to remove a secret is through the web app. Here, open the web app from app.secretchest.io and click on SECRETS in the sidebar. From the Secrets screen, click on the trash can icon for the entry to remove (when hovered over, it says Delete).



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page